Lake Latoka Property Owners Assoc
P. O. Box 102
Alexandria, MN 56308

The following is a list of your Lake Latoka Association board members and volunteers. We are always looking for new people to join!

Contact Chris Block or call 651-307-7663 if you would like more information on current opportunities.


Bruce Luehmann

President: Bruce Luehmann 633W Latoka Drive SW
Tel: 320-219-7617 





VP/Chairman Fishing Committee/Facebook & Website Admin/4th of July Parade Coordinator: Chris Block 3420 Latoka Bay Road SW
Tel: 651-307-7663

Chris’s family moved to Alexandria in 2014 after living in St Paul for 10 years. His wife Amber received a position at the Hospital as a Nurse Anesthetist. Chris is a Realtor who also invests in real estate. Both graduated from the U of M (Twin Cities). Alexandria proved a good fit as the family always wanted to move out of the cities into a more rural area, but still close to the cities since Chris’s family is there. Chris’s hobbies include: fishing, hunting, traveling, & golf.

Paul WheelerTreasurer: Paul Wheeler 3023 Vonderheide Dr SW
Tel: 320-762-5332

Paul Wheeler and his wife, Donna, have had a seasonal cabin on Lake Latoka since 1980. In 2007 they made it their permanent residence. Paul retired as a Special Agent, with the U.S. Department of the Treasury, Criminal Investigation Division, after 25 years. They enjoy spending “lake time” with their two children, three grandsons, and two granddaughters. Paul is looking forward to serving on the LLPOA, getting to know more Lake Latoka residents, and helping to solve lake quality issues.

Secretary: Bill Kahnke

Bill and his husband, David Tukua, have owned a home on Lake Latoka since 2010.  Bill recently retired as a certified public accountant with the Internal Revenue Service in St. Paul.  Since David has been retired for several years, the couple has now moved from the Twin Cities to their lake home full-time.  They enjoy canoeing, boating, and sunsets over the lake.  Kahnke joined the board to promote water clarity, shoreline preservation, and safety on the lake.

Connie Reuss

Connie Reuss 1608 Firemans Lodge Road
Tel: 320-815-2664

Connie and her husband, Randy, actively farm west of Hoffman and are stewards to the land and their Century Farms. They planted their 41st crop together this spring. In 2012 they were honored by becoming Grant County Farm Family of the Year. Connie has also served many years on the Runestone Telcom Board, Township Board as treasurer, Library Board- a nonprofit board, and several other local boards. When not working on the farm or in the fields, she enjoys her three little grandbabies, Lake Latoka, gardening, reading, and traveling.

Doug AhrenstorffGreeter Little Latoka: Doug Ahrenstorff 3766 Iona Way SW
Tel: 320-763-4300





Doug KuelbsDoug Kuelbs 1092 Fireman’s Lodge Road
Tel: 507-227-2718





Rita Glieden 2909 Vonderheide Drive. SW
Tel: 320-583-1584

Rita has lived on Latoka since 2012 when she and her husband, Craig, bought a home on little Latoka. They have two sons and four granddaughters and enjoy making memories on the lake with them. Rita is a dental hygienist at Rauk Family Dentistry. In her free time she enjoys kayaking, paddle boarding, and fishing on Lake Latoka. Glieden joined the board because of her love of the lake and hopes to contribute to the preservation and protection of it.


Jeremy Anderson 3855 Forest Park Road. SW

Tel: 320-219-0754


Jeremy has been a resident on Lake Latoka since 2008. He and his wife, Sara, have twin daughters, Lauren and Madeline. The family enjoys cruising the lake, water skiing, and tubing. Jeremy is an optometrist at Eye Associates in Alexandria. Sara is a kindergarten teacher at Osakis Public school. Anderson hopes to promote conservation and boating safety during his term as a board member.


MPCA Water Quality Control Monitor, DNR Lake Level Gauge Reader and MPCA Secchi Disc Reader: Terry Orpen 320-762-1708

DCLA Representative: Vern Lorsung 320-763-3892

Data Base Manager Mailing's: Sue Orpen 320-762-1708

Greeter for Big Lake Latoka: Sue Orpen & Karen Cook 320-762-8188

Email Correspondents: Pat Jepsen and Tony Llopis

North/South Sign Box Coordinator: Joan Akkerman 320-759-1557

Newsletter Editor: Rita Kuelbs 507-227-0902

back to board members